Contact Your Elected Officials

Contact List

The following elected officials are on the SANDAG Board of Directors and will be voting on the Vehicle Mileage Tax. Full SANDAG Board can be found here.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Carlsbad
Hon. Matt Hall, Mayor760-801-8055matt.hall@carlsbadca.gov
(A) Hon. Priya Bhat-Patel, Councilmember760-473-8726priya.bhat-patel@carlsbadca.gov 
(A) Hon. Keith Blackburn, Mayor Pro Tem760-420-0279keith.blackburn@carlsbadca.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Chula Vista
Hon. Mary Salas, Mayor(619) 691-5044msalas@chulavistaca.gov
(A) Hon. Steve Padilla, Councilmember(619) 691-5044spadilla@chulavistaca.gov
(A) Hon. John McCann, Councilmember(619) 691-5044jmccann@chulavistaca.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Coronado
Hon. Richard Bailey, Mayor(619) 522-7320rbailey@coronado.ca.us
(A) Hon. Bill Sandke, Councilmember(619) 522-2419bsandke@coronado.ca.us
(A) Hon. Mike Donovan, Councilmember(619) 889-8771mdonovan@coronado.ca.us

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Del Mar
Hon. Terry Gaasterland, Mayor858-755-9313tgaasterland@delmar.ca.us
(A) Hon. Dave Druker, Councilmember858-755-9313ddruker@delmar.ca.us
(A) Hon. Dan Quirk, Councilmember858-755-9313dquirk@delmar.ca.us

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of El Cajon
Hon. Bill Wells, Mayor619-441-1788https://www.elcajon.gov/i-want-to/contact-the-city/contact-city-mayor-bill-wells
(A) Hon. Steve Goble, Deputy Mayor619-441-1788https://www.elcajon.gov/i-want-to-/contact-the-city/contact-councilmember-steve-goble

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Encinitas
Hon. Catherine Blakespear, Mayor760-633-2620cblakespear@encinitasca.gov
(A) Hon. Joe Mosca, Councilmember760-633-2624jmosca@encinitasca.gov
(A) Hon. Kellie Hinze, Councilmember760-633-2622khinze@encinitasca.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Escondido
Hon. Paul McNamara, Mayor760-839-4610pmcnamara@escondido.org
(A) Hon. Mike Morasco, Councilmember760-839-4638mmorasco@escondido.org 
(A) Hon. Consuelo Martinez, Councilmember760-839-4638cmartinez@escondido.org 

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Imperial Beach
Hon. Serge Dedina, Mayor(619) 423-8303serge.dedina@imperialbeachca.gov
(A) Hon. Ed Spriggs, Councilmember(619) 423-8303Edward.Spriggs@imperialbeachca.gov
(A) Hon. Paloma Aguirre, Councilmember(619) 423-8303Paloma.Aguirre@imperialbeachca.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of La Mesa
Hon. Jack Shu, Councilmember(619) 667-1106jshu@cityoflamesa.us
(A) Hon. Mark Arapostathis, Mayor(619) 667-1105marapostathis@cityoflamesa.us
(A) Hon. Bill Baber, Councilmember(619) 667-1106bbaber@cityoflamesa.us 

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Lemon Grove
Hon. Racquel Vasquez, Mayor(619) 335-5571rvasquez@lemongrove.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Jennifer Mendoza, Councilmember(619) 825-3800jmendoza@lemongrove.ca.gov
(A) Hon. George Gastil, Councilmember(619) 825-3800ggastil@lemongrove.ca.gov 

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of National City
Hon. Alejandra Sotelo-Solis, Mayor(619) 336-4283asotelosolis@nationalcityca.gov
(A) Hon. Mona Rios, Councilmember(619) 336-4237monarios@nationalcityca.gov
(A) Hon. Marcus Bush, Councilmember(619) 336-4238mbush@nationalcityca.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Oceanside
Hon. Christopher Rodriguez, Councilmember(760) 435-4500crodriguez@oceansideca.org 
(A) Hon. Ryan Keim, Councilmember(760) 435-4500rkeim@oceansideca.org
(A) Vacant

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Poway
Hon. Steve Vaus, Mayor858-668-4522svaus@poway.org 
(A) Hon. John Mullin, Councilmember858-668-4523jmullin@poway.org
(A) Hon. Caylin Frank, Councilmember858-668-4524cfrank@poway.org 

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of San Diego
Hon. Todd Gloria, Mayor619-236-6330MayorToddGloria@sandiego.gov
(A) Hon. Vivian Moreno, Councilmember619-236-6688VivianMoreno@sandiego.gov
(A) Hon. Marni von Wilpert, Councilmember619-236-6655MarnivonWilpert@sandiego.gov
Hon. Jennifer Campbell, Council President619-236-6622jennifercampbell@sandiego.gov
(A) Hon. Raul Campillo, Councilmember619-236-6677RaulCampillo@sandiego.gov
(A) Hon. Joe LaCava, Councilmember619-236-6611joelacava@sandiego.gov

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of San Marcos
Hon. Rebecca Jones, Mayor(760) 744-1050rjones@san-marcos.net
(A) Hon. Sharon Jenkins, Mayor Pro Tem(760) 744-1050sjenkins@san-marcos.net 
(A) Hon. Ed Musgrove, Councilmember(760) 744-1050EMusgrove@san-marcos.net

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Santee
Hon. John Minto, Mayor(619) 258-4100 ext. 295https://www.cityofsanteeca.gov/Home/Components/StaffDirectory/StaffDirectory/2/659
(A) Hon. Laura Koval, Councilmember(619) 258-4100 ext. 295https://www.cityofsanteeca.gov/Home/Components/StaffDirectory/StaffDirectory/6/659
(A) Hon. Rob McNelis, Councilmember(619) 258-4100 ext. 295https://www.cityofsanteeca.gov/Home/Components/StaffDirectory/StaffDirectory/8/659

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Solana Beach
Hon. Lesa Heebner, Mayor(858) 720-2495lheebner@cosb.org
(A) Hon. David A. Zito, Councilmember(858) 720-4491dzito@cosb.org
(A) Hon. Jewel Edson, Councilmember(858) 720-4493jedson@cosb.org 

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

City of Vista
Hon. Judy Ritter, Mayor760.639.6130jritter@cityofvista.com
(A) Hon. John Franklin, Councilmember760.689.2220jfranklin@cityofvista.com
(A) Hon. Joe Green, Deputy Mayor760.639.6130jgreen@cityofvista.com

 

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

County of San Diego
Hon. Terra Lawson-Remer, Supervisor619-531-5533Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov
(A) Hon. Nora Vargas, Supervisor619.531.5511District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov
Hon. Joel Anderson, Supervisor619-441-4327joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Please contact all County Supervisors even if they are not your district representative.

Sample Letter

Please feel free to use the below template to send a letter or email to your elected officials.

Dear Elected Official,

Thank you for serving our community as an elected official. It is much appreciated.  As my elected representative, I am calling on you to hear me and support me.

The Vehicle Mileage Tax proposal that SANDAG is considering would cause a significant burden upon our community and will have a major detrimental impact on our region’s economy.

While I support expanding public transportation, I do not support funding it via taxing me on my daily commute.  This will significantly increase my monthly expenses. The people putting these plans together fundamentally believe that mass transit is the only acceptable approach, and thus, come at it from that vantage point of finding ways to sell that belief and force its implementation on others.

As a resident of the state of California, I already pay a significant tax for each gallon of gas purchased and a substantial fee to register my vehicle every year.

No matter how many taxes I pay, it never seems to be enough.

With these reasons in mind, I respectfully request that you oppose the Vehicle Mileage Tax.

Sincerely,